I am from the USSR

We are from the Former USSR


10/1917 – 12/1991

On December 25, 1991 the former Soviet Union (aka USSR) stopped its existence. Before the end of 1991 eleven presidents of the former Soviet Republic (Ukraine, the Russian Federation, Belarus, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan) gathered together in Alma-Ata, former capital of Kazakhstan and announced that they would not want to be a part of the Soviet Union. They declared independence from the USSR and from one another. The leaders of the Former USSR formed a new Commonwealth of Independent States (SNG) without Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia and Georgia. The president of the USSR, Mikhail Gorbachev resigned on December 25, 1991 as the country ceased to exist.

image-20-03-14-10-27-7 image-20-03-14-10-23-5image-20-03-14-10-27-9

Armond Tsaturyan
Armond Tsaturyan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.